Fake London Girl & Other Stories
Fake London Girl & other stories is a collection of short stories. The first story in this book is the title headline. A girl who comes back to her native home and tells a joke which passes for a lie, and she's forced to live the lie. The second, is about a girl who has to avenge her sisters death but in the process falls in love only to realize it was all a lie. The third story is about a young man who clocks twenty five and loses everything he loves as a result of his parents desperation. The last story is a historical fiction, set in Enugu of Nigeria, Iva valley massacre. A young man falls in love with an abomination and chooses his fate the same day the miners in the village lose their lives to the cruel hands of British and Nigerian police officers.
Published : 2020
Book Type : Book
Category : Fiction
Number of Pages : 54

You may like